2018 Bedfordview Athletics Award Winners

Well done to all. Another great season in the bag with another one starting. Time to step up a gear and aim for some awards next year.

Comrades Winners
Most consistent morning school runner at Comrades Mike Psaltis
Most improved Comrades compared to previous year Charles Thompson
Last Comrades runner home before cut-off Richard Laskey
Comrades – fastest male finisher Thandokwakhe Ngcobo
Comrades – fastest female finisher Hazel Moller
Comrades – Men’s fastest novice finisher Kraig Wright
Comrades – Fastest Novice Lady Samantha Allen
Comrades Record Breaker Thandokwakhe Ngcobo
Comrades silver medals Professor Ncube
Comrades silver medals Sean Dowds
Comrades green number (10) Claire Sandwell
Comrades green number (10) Temane Rapolai
Comrades green number (10) Roberto Riccardi
Comrades green number (10) Morne Britz
Two Oceans  
Two Oceans – fastest male finisher Thapelo Mofokeng
Two Oceans – fastest female finisher Julie Hristov
Two Oceans – fastest novice Male Jabulani Nkabinde
Two Oceans – Fastest Novice Lady Maria Luiza Moreira
Half Marathon Champs – Dischem helpers run  
Senior male Donald Mashamaite
Senior female Natasha Collier
Veteran male Jabulani Nkabinde
Veteran female Jacqueline Day
Master male Tony Silva
Master female Sandra Voerman
Grand Master male Bill Coop
Marathon Champs – Vaal Marathon  
Senior male Grant Johnson
Senior female Hazel Moller
Veteran male Fabian Murray
Veteran female Hazel Moller
Colours and Blues  
Colours Angela Temlett
Colours Shaun Day
Colours Mark Chatham
Colours Mike Voudouris
Colours Jo Rampai
Colours Sammy Mmbengeni
Colours Thapelo Mofokeng
Colours Temane Rapolai
Blues Emmanuel Magakwe
Blues Professor Ncube
Blues Thandokwakhe Ngcobo
Blues Tony Silva
Blues Grant Johnson
Blues Donald Mashamaite
Blues Derocious Makhobalo
Super Six Blues Sean Dowds
Triathlete novice of the year Veronica Warmington
Triathlete of the year Deborah Harrold
IMSA – First Male Home Craig West
IMSA – First Female Home Agaath Hazenberg
70.3 – First Male – East London Roberto Riccardi
70.3 – First Female – East London Deborah Harrold
Brooks Triathlete Tenacity Award Warren Montano
Colours Deborah Harrold
Colours Roberto Riccardi
Blues Hazel Aggett
Person present at the most morning runs Fatima De Castro
Time trial – most appearances Patrick Devine
Most improved runner in all events bet. last & current year Samantha Allen
BCC Runner for club contribution Vincent Ghisleni
Garth Diers Spirit Award Grace Pereira
Comraderie award for ‘C’ school runner of the year Craig Bannan
Comraderie award for ‘D’ school runner of the year Katherine Madley
SPECIAL AWARD – Multi Day Challenge Stef Migliore & Giuseppe
Bailer of the year Motshabi Morulane
Most dedicated international athlete Helena Albrecht
School Captains D – Mike
School Captains C – Craig
School Captains C – Donald
School Captains B – Bill
School Captains B – Paulo
School Captains A – Sean
Time Trial Captain Mike Voudouris